No Fours diet

As its name implies, the No Fours Diet refers to avoiding food that comes from four-legged land animals such as beef, pork and sheep. It allows for meat from other animals including seafood and poultry.

Proponents of this diet believe that a chemical called sialic acid, thought to be higher in four-legged animal meat, can be unhealthy. Some followers of this diet allow dairy while others avoid it.

Learn More

About This Diet

Foods that are restricted include:
Meat from any four-legged animals including beef, pork, lamb, goat, sheep, and four-legged game.

Foods that are maybe OK in some instances includes:
Dairy products.

Foods that are OK include:
Seafood and poultry.

Note: Consult your doctor before making any changes to your diet.

Feel your best through food.

Download Selectivor and get started today.