Kosher diet

Kosher refers to dietary practices that some in the Jewish faith follow. Foods considered kosher are acceptable for consumption under Jewish dietary law. Specific kosher rules vary among different sects in Judaism.

Learn More

About This Diet

Foods that are restricted include:
Pork and meat from animals that do not have split hooves and do not chew cud.
Meat from birds of prey.
Dairy from or containing ingredients of non-Kosher products (such as animal rennet in cheese production).
Fish that do not have both fins and scales.
Grape-based beverages.

Foods that maybe OK in some instances include:
Processed foods that may require Kosher certification.

Foods that are OK include:
Most unprocessed foods that meet acceptable criteria are OK without official certification.

Note 1: In addition to non-allowed foods, the Kosher diet has food combination rules including that meat and milk products may not be served together in a meal.
Note 2: Consult your doctor before making any changes to your diet.

Video

Feel your best through food.

Download Selectivor and get started today.