Hindu diet

Hinduism is the largest religion in India. About 80% of the population there identifies as Hindu.

Followers of Hinduism abide by a principle of non-violence against all life forms. Not all Hindus eat the same way, but many Hindus follow some form of vegetarianism.

Learn More

About This Diet

This setting is based on a lacto-vegetarian diet.
Foods that are restricted include:
Meat, poultry and seafood.
Eggs.

Foods that are OK include:
Milk and dairy products.
Cheeses are listed as OK though some manufacturers may use cow rennet enzymes instead of vegetable rennet.

Note: Consult your doctor before making any changes to your diet.

Video

More Information

Feel your best through food.

Download Selectivor and get started today.